top of page

“Day n Nite” Summer Fits

Saving clothes for a certain month of the year has never been something I can stand by. Maybe it just seems like a waste of money and I am too impatient. However I do believe that certain areas in a wardrobe should be catered to a season, or sometimes even a certain time of the day. In this article I am going to discuss specifically about summertime sneakers, and the age old theory for dressing for the day versus the night.

During the summer season, it is time to break out the bright white sneaks! Of course you wear them year round, but this season calls for lighter colors. Tis' the season for light blue jeans and white sneakers, along with a number of other combinations. Something about the day time compliments light clothing, much like in contrast the nighttime compliments darker clothing. That being said, whether you prefer runners, trainers, designers, or basketball shoes, make sure you grab a white pair! Whether your going for a darker outfit or light, white shoes are always an easy finish. This summer I find myself favoring my low Chuck Taylors, and my Air Max 97’s for finishing off my outfits. Personally I am starting to lean towards low top sneakers more and more, as they seem more versatile with pants and shorts.

The picture below shows an outfit I put together for a hot day out in the summertime. For the most part I stuck with lighter colors. A white tank top, light blue fading denim, along with white runners. The black printed hat adds some more personality to the fit, so I decided why not and threw it on as well.


28 views
bottom of page