top of page

Milan Fashion Week 2022





2022 is here and I’m back in the lab creating content! Specifically more pictures videos, and most importantly blog posts. Fresh off my first successful deployment in the Air Force, I was eager to get back to Italy and put on the fit I had been planning for months. And what better time to be back in Italy than Milan Fashion week 2022?! I have never been around any of the Fashion Week festivities before, but this would be a great first experience.


I caught the train to Milan with my suitcase in hand with a bunch of friends. After a night out in the city, the next morning we were up early shopping before heading to one of the shows. Of course, they were invite-only, so we were not fortunate enough to go inside. We didn’t let that dim our experience. Dolce and Gabana had a show at 1400 and we showed up around 1430 to catch some of the models and celebrities being ushered outside. Interestingly enough we saw Gunna waving towards the crowd in appreciation of them chanting his popularized ‘Pushin P’. Afterward, we took pictures at the Duomo and finished up with some more shopping. Definitely a memorable trip!


Catching the tail end of winter, I decided to use what little cold breeze Italy had left to my advantage. I put together my take on a luxury street look, with a palette of cool colors. Underneath I have my baby blue Dime tee, tucked into roomy chocolate dress pants, and dressed over top cream Gucci perforated sandals. For accessories, I wore my usual set. Gucci Ghost chain underneath pearls from Common Lines, blacked-out rectangular glasses from ASOS, and the same ol’ silver Lacoste watch. Finally, I have on top a loose white puffer jacket from Zara. The white jacket ties together the cool color scheme, as well as give me that bounce to step. Nothing I love more than a big puffer jacket. This felt like the perfect fit for the occasion. Ever had a fit so cold you could walk all day in it? This was definitely one of those times.







33 views
bottom of page