top of page

Barcelona Get Away

This past weekend I took a trip to Barcelona! With hopes to do some skating, shopping, and sightseeing; I packed my bags for three days and set on my way! Looking through my saved locations on Google Maps, I had a laundry list of things to do with little time. First I needed to get dressed. From head to toe: I wore pearls underneath my cloth-like material Zara button-up, paired with my pastel purple-colored Stussy track pants and lastly my perforated beige Gucci Slides. I traveled to the Sagrada Familia, Arc de Triomf, La Barceloneta, the Rambla, and a few other must-sees. These were some of the most recommended attractions to see across the multitude of '24hrs in Barcelona' videos I sat through on youtube. I’d say they steered me in the right direction. My personal favorite was the attraction I was too lazy to go see… Casa Batillo. In my defense, it was hot as all get out in Spain! All the walking in the sun was making me exhausted. Til next time Casa Batillo, til next time. I finished off my daytime adventures at the science museum in the hills. Inside was an aquarium of different creepy crawlers, snakes, and various fish. The outside rooftop gave an amazing view overlooking Spain!


After walking for miles between attractions and train stations, I took a well-deserved nap before experiencing what the nightlife had to offer. In the reviews of the different clubs, it seemed like there were multiple options to choose from and of course different styles of music. However, a few of them harped on a dress code. If you weren’t dressed up you may or may not get in. Well, I took that personally. From head to toe, I wore my pearls, a button-up top from HM with the collar spread across both sides of my light brown blazer from Zara. Working our way down I wore my flared Zara denim jeans draped over my white high-top Nike Dunks. Apparently, only the bouncers and I got the memo to dress up. I looked and felt like I was a club promoter. Anyways, I had tons of fun that night and I looked good doing it.


On my last day, I spent it skating two spots. The MACBA and Born Skateplaza. Although MACBA is the more popular spot, the skate plaza was more my speed. I enjoyed the ledges and the compact feel of the spot. The ledges were tough to hit, they were more rounded from all the scraping of metal trucks against the granite. This made landing practically anything on them feel that much better. I mean it certainly felt like street skating the way you had to push and balance those grinds. After skating hard in the absolutely beaming sun, I rested and got ready to fly back home to Italy. Barcelona treated me well and certainly left its mark.



7 views
bottom of page